Town Council

Council May 2015 cropped 4621

Here, find information on Coaldale’s elected leaders, including biographical and contact information for its mayor and councillors.

In Alberta, municipal elections now take place every four years on the third Monday of October. The most recent municipal elections were held on October 21, 2013. In Coaldale, three incumbents returned to office and three new Councillors were elected.  Mayor Kim Craig was re-elected for his third term as Mayor of Coaldale.

Council meetings take place at 5:30 pm on the second and fourth Monday of each month. On days when meetings fall on a statutory holiday, Council meets on the Tuesday that follows. All meetings take place in Council Chambers, located inside the Town office at 1920 17th Street.

For those who may be interested in running for a seat on Town Council in the upcoming October 2017 Election, Nomination packages are now available at the Town Office.

To set up a meeting, or to register a speaking delegation at a regularly scheduled Council meeting e-mail at or phone at 403.345.1306.

2016-2017 Council Meeting Schedule