Election Day Monday, October 16

Candidates for 2017 Municipal Election

Mayoralty candidates:

Kim Craig

Jack Van Rijn


Councillor candidates

Jacen G. Abrey

Bill Chapman

Roger Hohm

Doreen Lloyd

Douglas Page

Henry (Butch) Pauls

Briane Simpson

Advance Polls:

September 30 from 10 a.m. to 8 p.m.

October 10 from 2 to 8 p.m.

October 12 from 2 to 8 p.m.

Voter ID requirements

Accessible options for voters with disabilities who cannot negotiate a paper ballot are available during the advance voting dates including audio presentation, hand-held paddle device and a sip & puff device. Incapacitated voters, those unable to attend the voting station due to physical incapacity, may schedule a home visit by at least two deputies during any of the advance voting dates. Call 403-345-1306 for more information or to schedule a vote.

In addition to voting for Mayor and Town Council, residents will also be casting their vote on Video Lottery Terminals in Coaldale. Voters will be asked: Do you agree that Town Council should pass a Bylaw to allow for the installation, operation and use of Video Lottery Terminals (VLTs) within the Town of Coaldale?

Election Day, Monday, October 16 from 10 a.m. to 8 p.m. at the Coaldale Community Centre.